BDC start-up financing – up to $150,000

OpenLoanLoan Canada

Provider: Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)

Key facts

Deadline
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Rolling: apply at any time while the scheme is running – check the official site.
Applications open
Rolling applications
Cycle / intake
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026) · Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Funding
Up to $150,000
Covers
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Tuition fees
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Study level
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Programme
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Subjects
Any sector
Study in
Canada
Institution
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

Who can apply

Nationality
New businesses in Canada
Eligibility
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Qualifications
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Language tests
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

How to apply

Steps
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Documents
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

Source: bdc.ca start-up financing
Verification: Checked against the official provider page · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 25 October 2026

Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →