EIC Accelerator – grants and equity for start-ups and SMEs
OpenGrantEquity / investment
Provider: European Innovation Council (European Commission)
Check before applying
- 2027 cut-offs are provisional
Key facts
- Deadline
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Short proposals can be submitted at any time. Provisional 2027 full-proposal cut-offs (draft work programme): 21 January, 17 March, 1 September and 4 November 2027. - Applications open
- Rolling applications
- Cycle / intake
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026) · Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Funding
- Grant under €2.5 million plus equity of €1–10 million
- Covers
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Tuition fees
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Study level
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Programme
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Subjects
- Any sector
- Study in
- Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden
- Institution
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Who can apply
- Nationality
- Start-ups and SMEs in EU member states and Horizon Europe associated countries
- Eligibility
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Qualifications
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Language tests
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
How to apply
- Steps
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Documents
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Source: eic.ec.europa.eu EIC Accelerator; draft EIC Work Programme 2027
Verification: Checked against the official provider page · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 25 October 2026
Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →
