Lester B. Pearson International Scholarship (September 2027 entry)

Closing soonFully fundedFull scholarship Canada

Provider: University of Toronto

Please note: Only students already nominated by their school can still complete this round.
Check before applying
  • Application link is private (sent after nomination)
  • Generative AI use is prohibited and leads to disqualification

Key facts

Deadline
6 November 2026 (11 days left)
Scholarship application and documents. School nomination closed 9 October 2026 and the OUAC admission deadline was 16 October 2026.
Applications open
6 July 2026
Cycle / intake
2027/28 entry · September 2027
Funding
Tuition, books, incidental fees and full residence support for four years (about 37 awards a year)
Covers
Tuition, Books, Incidental fees, Residence
Tuition fees
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Study level
Undergraduate
Programme
First-entry undergraduate programmes at U of T
Subjects
Any subject
Study in
Canada
Institution
University of Toronto

Who can apply

Nationality
International students (non-Canadians requiring a study permit)
Eligibility
In final year of secondary school in 2026/27 or graduated no earlier than June 2026; starting at U of T in September 2027; must be nominated by own school (one nominee per school).
Qualifications
Outstanding academic achievement, creativity and leadership; school nomination
Language tests
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

How to apply

Steps
1) School nominates (closed 9 Oct 2026); 2) apply to U of T via OUAC (closed 16 Oct 2026); 3) complete Pearson application by 6 Nov 2026
Documents
Scholarship application (private link after nomination) plus supporting documentation

Timeline

  • 9 October 2026School nomination deadline (past)
  • 16 October 2026OUAC admission application (past)
  • 6 November 2026Scholarship application and documents

Source: future.utoronto.ca/pearson/about/
Verification: Checked against the official provider page · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 26 October 2026

Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →