Miles Morland Foundation Writing Scholarships

Deadline passedGrant / bursary United Kingdom

Provider: Miles Morland Foundation

The deadline for this round has passed. We keep this listing for reference. Check the official page for the next round.
Check before applying
  • Some details on this listing are awaiting confirmation by our editors.

Key facts

Deadline
22 September 2026
The 2026 round closed on 22 September 2026.
Applications open
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Cycle / intake
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026) · Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Funding
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Covers
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Tuition fees
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Study level
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Programme
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Subjects
Fiction, Non-fiction
Study in
Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, DR Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Institution
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

Who can apply

Nationality
African writers (see eligibility)
Eligibility
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Qualifications
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Language tests
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

How to apply

Steps
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Documents
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

Source: milesmorlandfoundation.com (blocks automated checks; content as indexed)
Verification: Official source checked; some details need editor review · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 25 October 2026

Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →