New Zealand Literature Translation Grant Programme

OpenTranslation funding New Zealand

Provider: Publishers Association of New Zealand

Key facts

Deadline
28 February 2027 (125 days left)
Applications open
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Cycle / intake
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026) · Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Funding
Up to 50% of translation costs, capped at NZ$5,000 per title
Covers
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Tuition fees
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Study level
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Programme
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Subjects
Translation
Study in
New Zealand
Institution
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

Who can apply

Nationality
Foreign publishers (and NZ publishers with international partners) translating NZ books
Eligibility
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Qualifications
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Language tests
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

How to apply

Steps
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Documents
Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)

Source: publishers.org.nz programme page
Verification: Checked against the official provider page · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 26 October 2026

Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →