OAS Academic Scholarship Program 2026 (graduate studies or research)
Deadline passedPartial fundingPartial / tuition waiver Regional (OAS)
Provider: Organization of American States (OAS)
The deadline for this round has passed. We keep this listing for reference. Check the official page for the next round.
Check before applying
- Some details on this listing are awaiting confirmation by our editors.
- Page also contains an older 'April 11th, 2025' deadline sentence (inconsistent)
- A 2027 call was not found on the official site
Key facts
- Deadline
- 3 April 2026
Deadline for US and Venezuelan applicants; others via their National Liaison Office (ONE), deadlines vary. - Applications open
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Cycle / intake
- 2026 · Studies starting 1 Jan - 31 Dec 2026
- Funding
- Up to US$10,000 per academic year, for 1-2 years (complementary, not 100%)
- Covers
- Tuition and fees, Health insurance, Subsistence allowance, Airfare, Books
- Tuition fees
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Study level
- Graduate research, Master's, PhD
- Programme
- Full-time graduate study or research (onsite or online)
- Subjects
- Any subject (excluding medical sciences and languages)
- Study in
- Any OAS member state
- Institution
- Universities in OAS member states (not in the sponsoring country)
Who can apply
- Nationality
- Citizens or permanent residents of OAS member states
- Eligibility
- Bachelor's degree; language competence; admission to a programme starting in 2026; must return to sponsoring country for 24 months. Medicine and language learning excluded.
- Qualifications
- Bachelor's degree
- Language tests
- Language of the host institution
How to apply
- Steps
- Apply online, then send the application to your country's ONE
- Documents
- Online form, diploma, transcripts, two recommendations, ID, CV (2 pages), admission letter
Timeline
- 3 April 2026US/Venezuela online deadline (past)
- June 2026Results (past)
Source: oas.org Academic Program 2026 page
Verification: Official source checked; some details need editor review · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 25 October 2026
Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →
