Tony Elumelu Foundation Entrepreneurship Programme 2027 – US$5,000 seed capital
Opening soonGrant
Provider: Tony Elumelu Foundation
Check before applying
- 2027 dates follow the published annual rule – confirm in January
Key facts
- Deadline
- 1 March 2027
The programme opens each year on 1 January and closes on 1 March at midnight; 2027 dates follow this published annual cycle. Apply on TEFConnect. - Applications open
- 1 January 2027
- Cycle / intake
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026) · Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Funding
- US$5,000 non-refundable seed capital, plus business training and mentoring
- Covers
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Tuition fees
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Study level
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Programme
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Subjects
- Any sector
- Study in
- Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, DR Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
- Institution
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Who can apply
- Nationality
- Africans aged 18+ living in Africa, with a business idea or a business up to 5 years old
- Eligibility
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Qualifications
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Language tests
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Age limit
- 18+
How to apply
- Steps
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Documents
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Source: tonyelumelufoundation.org programme page (annual 1 Jan – 1 Mar window) and home page
Verification: Checked against the official provider page · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 25 October 2026
Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →
