Youth Enterprise Development Fund (YEDF) – group and Vuka business loans
OpenLoanLoan Kenya
Provider: Youth Enterprise Development Fund, Kenya
Key facts
- Deadline
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Rolling: apply at any time while the scheme is running – check the official site. - Applications open
- Rolling applications
- Cycle / intake
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026) · Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Funding
- Group loans KSh100,000 – 1 million (interest-free, 5% fee); Vuka expansion loans KSh100,000 – 5 million at 8%
- Covers
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Tuition fees
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Study level
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Programme
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Subjects
- Any sector
- Study in
- Kenya
- Institution
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Who can apply
- Nationality
- Kenyan youth aged 18–34 and youth-owned enterprises
- Eligibility
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Qualifications
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Language tests
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Age limit
- 18–34
How to apply
- Steps
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
- Documents
- Not stated by the provider (checked 21 October 2026)
Source: youthfund.go.ke loan products
Verification: Checked against the official provider page · Last verified: 21 October 2026 · Status: worked out from the published dates on 26 October 2026
Always check the official page before applying. MediaPavilion lists opportunities from official sources and does not take applications or fees. Statuses are worked out from published dates; providers can change dates or rules at any time. Browse more opportunities →
